New itineraries in Aranui Cruises’ 2021 program

Aranui Cruises is giving travellers the chance to delve deeper into the South Pacific with three new itineraries. The 2021 program will include 11 new island destinations, including an expanded Pitcairn itinerary and the first dedicated Society Islands cruise, as well as the cruise line’s maiden voyage to the Cook Islands. All cruises are onboard the 125-metre mixed freight and passenger vessel, Aranui 5.

Aranui Cruises’ fresh Pitcairn itinerary, which takes guests to the Tuamotu, Gambier and Pitcairn Islands, will now also venture to a new Tuamotu atoll, Adamstown and the white sand beaches of Oneo Island. 

The new 12-day Society Islands cruise will depart Papeete, stopping at Rangiroa, Fakarava and Makatea in the Tuamotus, as well as the Society Islands’ Raiatea, Tahaa, Maupiti, Huahine, Moorea and Bora Bora. 

In its inaugural cruise to the Cook Islands, the Aranui 5 will take guests on a 13-day round-trip from Papeete, past Pointe Venus, Aitutaki and Raratonga before returning via Rurutu, Rapa and Raivave in the Australs and Tuamotu atoll Anaa.

New itineraries in Aranui Cruises' 2021 program
Image: Lionel Gouverneur
New itineraries in Aranui Cruises' 2021 program

The new Aranui Cruises itineraries join the cruise line’s classic Marquesas islands itinerary, which has given travellers the chance to explore the remote French Polynesian region for many years. The popular 13-day itinerary, which doubles as both a cargo and passenger cruise, includes a range of complimentary shore excursions. Guests can enjoy experiences like hikes, 4WD tours, local feasts and visits to archaeological sites. The 16 December 2021 departure will also include an extended visit to Fatu Hiva for the biennial Marquesan Arts Festival.

In celebration of Aranui Cruises’ 2021 program, the cruise line is offering a 10 per cent discount across all cabin categories on the 28 January 2021 departure. 

Find out more:

Keep reading:

10 reasons to visit the Cook Islands

Tags: , , , , , ,